What's New on the Cambrian Railways Society Website?

fflag_yddraiggoch.gif - 0 Bytes ~ Cymdeithas Rheilffyrdd Y Cambrian Cyf. - Newidiadau i'r Safle We ~ fflag_yddraiggoch.gif - 0 Bytes



>>>... Back to CRS home    

This page includes notes of all updates to the website and is designed to make navigation easier for regular visitors.

Thursday December 3, 2009

# Press Releases Page created ~ New central home for press releases created. Press release dated 03/12/2009, 'Historic agreement paves way for Oswestry passenger trains' added.


Tuesday November 24, 2009

# News Page updated ~ Pic of signing historic document added.


Sunday November 22, 2009

# News Page updated ~ Round up of current news added.


Tuesday November 17, 2009

# How to find us added ~ Information about how to reach our Oswsetry town centre museum site.


Friday November 13, 2009

# Rolling Stock Page updated ~ Illustrated list of all powered vehicle currently in the Society's possession.


Saturday October 24, 2009

# The Branch Project - Illustared Route Description Page updated ~ Further pics of line added, incl. Porthywaen station area.


Sunday October 4, 2009

# News Page updated ~ Round up of current news added.


Thursday September 6, 2009

# News Page updated ~ Details of funeral for stalwart volunteer Alun Evans, which will take place on Saturday September 19.


Sunday September 6, 2009

# News Page updated ~ End of the line for 'Alun The Spray'. Tributes paid to stalwart volunteer who worked tirelessly on the Cambrian Heritage Railways Project.


Monday June 1, 2009

# News Page updated ~ pictures & story 'Plate wagon' & brake van restoration added.


Monday May 18, 2009

# News Page updated ~ A further new diesel loco has arrived at Llanddu compound for use on the 'The Branch Project'.


Thursday May 14, 2009

# 'The Branch Project' page & 'Route Description' page ~ Web hit counter added, courtesy of www.digits.com.


Wednesday May 13, 2009

# 'Claire' pages added ~ new-style detailed history & pics for Hudswell Clarke D1388 0-4-0 diesel shunter 'Claire', one of the recent Andrew Briddon-owned arrivals on 'The Branch Project' .


Sunday May 10, 2009

# News Page updated ~ latest news from 'The Branch Project'. East (Oswestry) end point of Blodwel loop returned to operational condition.

# 'The Branch Project' page updated ~ another tidy up. This pic of Blodwell loop with this more recent view.

# CRS External Links page updated ~ link to Andrew Briddon locos added.


Sunday April 26, 2009

# News Page updated ~ Two new diesel locos arrive at Llanddu compound for use on the 'The Branch Project'.


Saturday April 11, 2009

# News Page updated ~ a comprehensive round up on projects, incl. wagons, Nantmawr and 'The Branch Project'.

# 'Route Description' page updated ~ more pics added to illustrated description of the line from Llynclys Junction to Blodwell.

# Telemon & Scottie pages added ~ new-style detailed history & pics for two of our diesel shunters.

# CRS External Links page updated ~ another tidy up.


Thursday April 2, 2009

# CRS External Links page updated ~ dead links removed & ditto some sites without reciprocal links.


Thursday March 26, 2009

# 'The Branch Project' page added ~ new section added to website for the CRS section of the former Gobowen - Blodwell branch.

# 'Route Description' page added ~ illustrated description of the line from Llynclys Junction to Blodwell.


Thursday March 19, 2009

# News Page updated ~ Lease Agreement signed for Trackbed. ~ Plans for the Gobowen Blodwel branch step up a gear with lease contracturally agreed ~ .


Wednesday February 25, 2009

# News Page updated ~ roundup of latest news.


Saturday September 13, 2008

# News Page updated ~ roundup of latest news.


Monday September 1, 2008

With the recent departures of all the items of coaching stock from Oswestry, the carriages & wagons page has been updated accordingly.

A picture of Brake van DB 95505 meanwhile has been added, while larger pics have been added to LMS brake van M732435 & ex Port of Sunderland 4-wheeled open wagon.


Sunday August 10, 2008

# News Page updated ~ roundup of latest news.

# For Sale Page updated ~ CRS now has no vehicles for sale.


>>>...Back to the CRS home page